This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• "I Don't Live Here"

I wish people would give us the benefit of the doubt when we sometimes don't know the exact location of items. normally, I would have a general idea where a particular product is in the store and state the isle number.

some people would gripe when certain items are out: "I'm not coming ever again unless you have (insert product here) by tomorrow!" (bye, don't let the door hit you on the way out).

I wish I could just state: "look, I don't live here and actually have a life outside of the store. why don't you try it sometimes (going out in the real world, appreciating life, et al.), instead of engorging yourself with $400 of foodstuffs you may or may not consume, ok?"

I did say that to a fellow coworker, ("I wish I could state 'I don't live here' and they'd let up with the gripes...") and she giggled.
    HI, I'M NEW TO ALL OF THIS wave of approval ™©®

Yeah, I have ppl yell at me b/c I don't know what they have in different departments. SORRY, I'm in billing & repair...I can do the occasional sale. However, I can't tell you if Larry the Technician talked to his supervisor & is sending out a colleague to rewire what he flubbed up earlier today. I just wouldn't have that information. *sigh*
    The universe is mostly empty space, and so is your job. ~Dilbert

Comment

Quoth Phone Jockey
      Larry the Technician
      Larry the technician + cable = Larry The Cable Guy?

I found it amusing because he lives like 20 mins from me haha. Small world....
      Train up a child in the way he should go, and when he is old he will not depart from it.

Proverbs 22:6

Comment

I'm looking forward to seeing Clerks II on either Friday night or Saturday.

"I'm not even supposed to be here today!"

Comment

Again as a bartender, I get some similar stuff. Some of it is semi-warranted, but still kinda stupid. Example: