This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Customer Service: what hell will be like when I get there

Interesting day today. It seemed to be an endless parade of Sucky Customers that the universe seemed to throw at me today.

So here's but a peek into the abyss that is my job:

We don't handle that...

SC: No, my power isn't totally out my water isn't working.

Me: Ok, so is it just the pump to the well that's without water?

SC: What?

Me: I'm sorry, are you on well water and is the pump the only thing not working?

SC: Well water?! I don't know, I'm not a water expert.

Me: *realization hits me that I'm not dealing with a member of Mensa* ...um, no problem. Is there anything else in the home that isn't working like the AC or the Oven? *this question determines if the outage is due to a phase of power being out which sometimes causes partial outages*

SC: *sigh* Ok, I'll repeat this as slowly as possible. My... water... is... not... working... I have... no water... coming into... my house... got it?!

Me: *deep breath, repeat mantra "no one else will hire you with a felony on your record" and... rage demons suppressed* I understand sir but unfortunately we only provide electric, we wouldn't be able to handle trouble with your water and sewage.

SC: What?! If you don't do it then who would?!

Me: It depends on what the problem is. I would try a plumber or County Water and Sewer if the problem is with water.

SC: Get me your supervisor!

Me: Sure but it's a long wait and they'll just tell you the same thing.

SC: Just get me to a supervisor, I need to talk to someone who knows what they're talking about.

Me: Well, ok...

SC: *mutters just loud enough for me to hear before I transfer him* Fucking idiot.

Me: *conference over to supervisor*