This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Just get over it

This just happened but its not a first occurance. I work as a temp for a financial securities office. I call myself their minion because i will do whatever they tell me to do this of course meaning I answer their phone. Per instructions from my boss when some one calls I ask for name, who they would like to speak with and WHAT THE CALL IS REGARDING. So this little gem happened 10 minutes ago

Me.: Thank you for calling blah blah blah this is Kelli how may I help you?

SC: Is "other girl" available?

Me: I can check, may I ask what the call is regarding?

silence

Me: Sir?

SC: Yes?

Me: May I ask what the call is regarding?

SC (rude voice) Can I just speak with "other girl"

(I transfered him and the other girl upfront heard me repeatedly ask him. She later told me the sc and his wife are like that)

I have more then one person calling in and to try and keep the work load down I find out what they need and the agents and the other girl upfront with me will handle it accordingly. I once was laughing because a guy made a comment about me questioning him when he thought he was put on hold and I heard him. My awesome boss? said he can get over it I'M DOING MY JOB. Why can't people understand they are not the only ones calling in and we aren't just sitting here doing nothing. I ask so that we can get the info together to call you back and answer your question. Its not a goverment secret what you are calling about and most of the time if you don't tell me your call will get put aside and they will take care of the people who let us know what they need first. So its your own fault if you don't get called till the next day

Good question. Why can't anyone ever realize that they aren't the only people on Earth, period.