Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Fear, Fearless, and the crazy SC (longish)

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fear, Fearless, and the crazy SC (longish)

My first SC post!

I work as a complaints manager for a very large department store. In the same town as a large college. Basically if wal-mart does not carry it, they come to us.

Complaints Managers deal basically with customers all day long, and manage returns. Because of recent downfalls in the department store world, we have finally been allowed to turn down returns! Old policy was when something was brought back, we had to turn around and bend-over for them.

Here is a fun story from last week to get my feet wet!

But first the dreaded background info;

Right around the policy shift, we have been getting a rash of returned software. Basically, people would be getting disks that would not run. And that the manufacturer would not accept them when we shipped them back. I got involved and found out somthing interesting, someone was buying computer games. Opening them, making a copy of the disks label. Then they would then put that label on a CDR or DVDR and then reseal the package with a shrink wrap machine. So it looked like the real deal, just defective.

I had all the returned software put aside before it was reshelved. And that is where I found it. The box was shrink wrapped, but the clear circular sticker you need to remove to open the box was neatly cut.