X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Flawed Credit Card Logic

First time poster long time reader.

I work as a telephone CSR for a major retailer that has stores, a website, and its own credit card.

I get a call last night from a customer who had placed an order 2/12. We allow 3-10 business days for standard shipping to arrive from the date the order shipped. My customer had called me directly claiming they were tranfered by "Unfamilar Name" from our credit card department, A) in the very rare instance that the CC department would transfer to us, they would at least start it as a 3-way call and explain whats going on B) later in the call once I had the customers order pulled up the phone number on the order matched the number on my caller ID which would not happen for a transfered call.