Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Peeing in line (yes, you read that right)

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Peeing in line (yes, you read that right)

Many many moons ago i worked at a theme park in southern California (they make various jams and jelly's). At this park i was a rides operator on one of the oldest (and most dilapidated ) rides in the park, kingdom of the dinosaurs. I am working the loading position (where we let the cattle...i mean people through the turn style) when i hear this strange sound, like water being poured out of one bottle into another. I investigate further and see a mother holding a Gatorade bottle at her kid's waist level....i think you know where this is going. Embarrassed, i look away, not wanting to draw attention to them. nothing came of it...thankfully.

Please, please, please, if you are a parent, and you have a kid, make sure they performed these duties BEFORE you get in line for a ride, especially one that you know has a wait time of over an hour (KOD regularly had 2+ hour wait times because of the slowness of the ride). If the kid ABSOLUTELY HAS TO GO, please take them out of the line. You can even ask one of the rides ops if you can come back up the exit (we have done this for guests who were really nice). I don't wanna see that, and i know the other guests don't want to see that.

Now to get out the brain bleach, so i never have to think about it again!

After reading various horror stories about bodily functions on this site, i'd be grateful that the mother had the gatorade bottle. On the bright side, she didn't give the full bottle to you to throw away.

Comment

I had guy friends that used to pee in bottles in the van on band road trips. One guy even used to pee out the window while the van was moving. It's scary being the driver, trying to go as straight as possible while the drummer is hanging out the window, doing his thing.