This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Gather Round For the Collected Tales of a Pizza Guy

Hello all. You may call me the Pizza Reverend. I've been lurking on this site probably longer than a lot of you have been members. At least 6... maybe 8 years. Always enjoyed reading other peoples stories and rants, always considered signing up, but never did until recently. (And then, even when I did, I was far too lazy to actually post). But now, it is time. Come listen to my tales of woe, and take lesson from the experiences of this one poor sinner.

I worked at a Restaurant that from here on forth shall be named Pizza Castle (Not it's real name, and should there happen to be a place named Pizza Castle, I apologize and do not mean to take its name in vain). I began while I was at Little Community College, and worked there for two full years before moving on to Big Peoples College a good far distance away. While at Big Peoples College, I studied and pondered and did no work to focus on my schooling, walking away with two Nice Shiny Degrees that I soon realized were utterly useless without Bigger Peoples Graduate School, which I could not yet afford. So I returned home, aiming to get a job and head off toward Bigger Peoples Graduate School.

And then the Economy tanked. I went two years without a steady job (couldn't even get a terrible job at McDonalds and the like) and finally, I gave in, and returned to Pizza Castle. Since then, I've skyrocketed to the ranks, becoming an official Baron (or Supervisor, if you prefer), even impressing our new franchise owners to the point where they started transfering me around between various Pizza Castles to Supervise, but Bigger Peoples College still is far off. For the time being, at least, I shall remain a Baron of Pizza Castle.