This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• SKREEE~! now with BONUS AUDIO!

My brain to mouth filter failed for a split second tonight...audio added ( At the bottom )! Thank you Raps. ^^

Cobraaa~!

SC: "Tonight there's no heat in the water. In the sink in the kitchen. I let it run for like 5 minutes and its still cold."
    Me: "Ok, do you need someone sent out tonight to fix it or?"
    SC: "No, I'm just wondering like, they got this new heater I guess….its called a…….hello?"
    Me: "Yes?"
    SC: "They got this new heater a while back. So it doesn't work."
    Me: "Alright, well I'm the emergency service for <plumbing/heating company>, so if you need someone tonight I can send someone."
    SC: "But what does that sound like?"
    Me: "I don't know, I'm only an operator myself. I'm not a plumber."
    SC: "Ok…so what do you think?"
    Me: "I'm not sure, I'm not a plumber. I'm their afterhours operator."
    SC: "Well I'm just somebody that pays rent and has cold water coming out of the hot water tap! I've experienced nothing but problems in this apartment I'm living in!!!"
    Me: "…..ok, we're a plumbing company. We're not your property management company."
    SC: "So is that who you think I should be phoning?"
    Me: "Yes."
    SC: "The property management?"
    Me: "Yes, you should try whomever manages your building. Like I said we're a plumbing company."
    SC: "Ok but….um…..so you'd like be telling the same thing to the property management company if they called you? You'd say the same comments back to them as you did to me?!"
    Me: "…….er…..what?"
    SC: "<click>"