This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pee Stains

So I've been working at a second-hand store for about a month now. The majority of our stock (95%) comes in as donations, and then we sort through the donations to see what's good enough to sell. What we don't sell, we recycle.

This week, I just started learning the men's department and part of my job is to inspect the clothing before putting a price on it, to make sure that it's in good condition and that it's sellable. One of our most received items is men's dress pants. They're quite often the style that you imagine a big, stodgy CEO type to wear - navy blue, dark green or black, pleated down the front, and quite often a higher-end brand name such as Ralph Lauren. So what is our biggest reason for getting rid of large majority of these pants? Pee stains!

That's right. The white fabric around the fly is, seven times out of ten, stained yellow because these men can't be arsed to make sure their dicks are dry before they put them back in their pants after taking a leak. This is an every-day thing!

Ugh... I do sometimes think my job is one of the worst going but having to deal with things like that on a daily basis make my work seem heavenly. I'd be too embarrassed to even consider donating my underwear on if it happened to be covered in pee stains... wouldn't people think to check that sort of thing before doing it? XD

Comment

Sounds like that's where our customers esnd their clothes when my Dry Cleaner cant' get them clean.

The boss takes donations for the Sally Ann too, although we wash everything and sort it before we send it on.

Pee stains are never fun. Especially when you're the pant presser (me). Worse on dry clean only clothes as the smell WILL NOT COME OUT.
      Do radioactive cats have 18 half-lives?

Comment

Reminds me of the old Rhyme.

No matter how much you shake,

No matter how much you dance,

The last Drop will always

Fall in your pants.

Comment